only search B.P. Lama Jyotishavidya

Rashi * Gochara * Bhava * Graha * Ratna * Nakshatra * Amsha - Varga

see navagrahastotra documents here

Sanskrit Document List (

Aum hreem hraum Suryayeh namah

Aum hreem shreem Chandraya namah

Aum eim hreem shreem Mangalayeh nama

Aum aim streem Bam-Budhayeh namah

Aum hreem brahm Brahaspattayeh namah

Aum hreem shreem Shukrayeh namah

Aum hreem shreem Sam-Sanneshcharayeh namah

Aum eim hreem Rahuvey namah

Aum eim hreem Ketuveh namah

ग्रह graha


Nine Planets

+ Upagraha








Rahu * Ketu



Nava Graha Yantra

Surya-1 Surya-2 Surya-3 Surya-4 Surya-5 Surya-6 Surya-7 Surya-8 Surya-9 Surya-10 Surya-11 Surya-12
Surya-Mesha Surya-Urisha Surya-Mithuna Surya-Karkata Surya-Simha Surya-Kanya Surya-Tula Surya-Vṛścika Surya-Dhanus Suryai-Makara-Draco Surya-Kumbha Surya-Meena
Chandra-1 Chandra-2 Chandra-3 Chandra-4 Chandra-5 Chandra-6 Chandra-7 Chandra-8 Chandra-9 Chandra-10 Chandra-11 Chandra-12
[Chandra-Mesha] [Chandra-Urisha] [Chandra-Mithuna] Chandra-Karkata [Chandra-Simha] [Chandra-Kanya] [Chandra-Tula] [Chandra-Vṛścika] [Chandra-Dhanus] [Chandra-Makara-Draco] [community-minded Chandra-Kumbha] Chandra-Meena
Mangala-1 Mangala-2 Mangala-3 Mangala-4 Mangala-5 Mangala-6 Mangala-7 Mangala-8 Mangala-9 Mangala-10 Mangala-11 Mangala-12
Mangala-Mesha Mangala-Urisha Mangala-Mithuna Mangala-Karkata Mangala-Simha Mangala-Kanya Mangala-Tula Mangala-Vṛścika Mangala-Dhanus Mangala-Makara Mangala-Kumbha Mangala-Meena
Budha-1 Budha-2 Budha-3 Budha-4 Budha-5 Budha-6 Budha-7 Budha-8 Budha-9 Budha-10 Budha-11 Budha-12
Budha-Mesha Budha-Urisha Budha-Mithuna Budha-Karkata Budha-Simha Budha-Kanya Budha-Tula Budha-Vṛścika Budha-Dhanus Budha-Makara-Draco Budha-Kumbha Budha-Meena
Guru-1 Guru-2 Guru-3 Guru-4 Guru-5 Guru-6 Guru-7 Guru-8 Guru-9 Guru-10 Guru-11 Guru-12
Guru-Mesha Guru-Urisha Guru-Mithuna Guru-Karkata Guru-Simha Guru-Kanya Guru-Tula Guru-Vṛścika Guru-Dhanus Guru-Makara Guru-Kumbha Guru-Meena
Shukra-1 Shukra-2 Shukra-3 Shukra-4 Shukra-5 Shukra-6 Shukra-7 Shukra-8 Shukra-9 Shukra-10 Shukra-11 Shukra-12
Shukra - Mesha Shukra-Urisha Shukra - Mithuna Shukra - Karkata Shukra - Simha Shukra - Kanya Shukra-Tula Shukra-Vṛścika Shukra - Dhanus Shukra - Makara Shukra-Kumbha Shukra - Meena
Shani-1 Shani-2 Shani-3 Shani-4 Shani-5 Shani-6 Shani-7 Shani-8 Shani -9 Shani-10 Shani-11 Shani-12
Shani-Mesha Shani-Urisha Shani-Mithuna Shani-Karkata Shani-Simha Shani-Kanya Shani-Tula Shani-Vṛścika Shani-Dhanus Shani-Makara-Draco Shani-Kumbha Shani-Meena
Rahu-1 Rahu-2 Rahu-3 Rahu-4 Rahu-5 Rahu-6 Rahu-7 Rahu-8 Rahu-9 Rahu -10 Rahu -11 Rahu -12
Rahu-Mesha Rahu-Urisha Rahu-Mithuna Rahu-Karkata Rahu-Simha Rahu-Parthya Rahu-Tula Rahu-Vṛścika Rahu-Dhanus Rahu-Makara Rahu-Kumbha Rahu-Meena
Ketu-1 Ketu-2 Ketu-3 Ketu-4 Ketu-5 Ketu-6 Ketu-7 Ketu-8 Ketu-9 Ketu-10 Ketu-11 Ketu-12
Ketu-Mesha Ketu-Urisha Ketu-Mithuna Ketu-Karkata Ketu-Simha Ketu-Kanya Ketu-Tula Ketu-Vṛścika Ketu-Dhanus Ketu-Makara-Draco Ketu-Kumbha Ketu-Meena

ग्रह grahaRulers of the dimensional worlds

  1. Surya * creator being dimension-7
  2. Chandra * etheric intuitive-being dimension-6
  3. Budha * etheric thought-being dimension-5
  4. Shukra * love-ascended human dimension-4
  5. Kuja * action earth-human dimension-3
  6. Guru * multiplicity animal dimension-2
  7. Shani* structure mineral dimension-1

Rashi main page

Bhava main page

Amsha main page

Vimshottari Dasha main page

  1. Suryamain page
  2. Chandramain page
  3. Kujamain page
  4. Budhamain page
  5. Gurumain page
  6. Shukramain page
  7. Shanimain page
  8. Rahumain page
  9. Ketumain page

nīcha / uchcha - neechha-uchcha * nitta-utta

nīcha-bhanga * "unbungled"

upagraha: Gulika, Mandi and more

characteristics of a strong graha

BPHS: counting the rays of the graha

Thara graha

moudhya-dosha * ashtangata-harana * combust:"burned" by the rays of Surya

age of Maturity graha pakvata

graha drishti (Parashari)

rashi drishti (Jaimini)

[Mūla] trikona



Bhasman = Sacred Herbal Ash for the Graha

BPHS [Yogakaraka] Graha

BPHS Karakamsha

Jaimini Sutram [Atmakaraka] , Karakamsha

karako bhavo nashto* too much of a good thing

bhavat bhavam*"from house to house"

graha Karakatva for kinship = graha that denote the family members

graha Karakatva for things and events = Saravali

graha Karakatva = graha which denote the 12 bhava

graha Jaimini karaka for persons and events, ranked by degree of the graha 1-7

bhava adhipati = lords of the bhava

planetary lords of the nakshatra

samchara * gochara graha = transiting planets

retrograde * vakragati * vakri

Vocabulary forGraha GRAHA ग्रह graha

  • "seizing, laying hold of, holding, obtaining
  • perceiving, recognizing
  • "seizer (eclipser)"; Rahu or the dragon's head
  • a planet (as seizing or influencing the destinies of men in a supernatural manner; sometimes 5 are enumerated, viz. Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn; also 7 the preceding with Rahu and Ketu; also 9 the sun and moon with the 7 preceding; also the polar star is called a Graha; the planets are either auspicious or inauspicious
  • with Jainas they constitute one of the 5 classes of the Jyotishkas; the place of a planet in the fixed zodiac
  • the number" nine"
  • name of particular evil demons or spirits who seize or exercise a bad influence on the body and mind of man (causing insanity etc.; it falls within the province of medical science to expel these demons; those who esp. seize children and cause convulsions &c. are divided into 9 classes according to the number of planets )
  • any state which proceeds from magical influences and takes possession of the whole man
  • a crocodile
  • any ladle or vessel employed for taking up a portion of fluid (esp. of Soma) out of a larger vessel
  • name of the 8 organs of perception (viz. The 5 organs of sense with Manas, the hands and the voice)
  • a house
  • "anything seized", spoil, booty
  • as much as can be taken with a ladle or spoon out of a larger vessel, ladleful, spoonful (esp. of Soma)
  • the middle of a bow or that part which is grasped when the bow is used
  • the beginning of any piece of music; grasp, seizing, laying hold of
  • keeping back, obstructing; imprisoning, imprisonment
  • "to become a prisoner"
  • seizure (by demons causing diseases, spasm of the limbs)
  • seizure of the sun and moon, eclipse
  • stealing, robbing
  • effort; insisting upon, tenacity, perseverance in
  • taking, receiving, reception
  • taking up (any fluid); choosing
  • "favour"
  • mentioning, employing
  • apprehension, perception, understanding"


pitri-karaka (father) * jyoti-karaka (light)


matrikaraka (mother) * garha-karaka (village)


bhratru-karaka (brother) * virya-karaka (virility)

Budha - jamayah-karaka (sibling) * sandeza-karaka (message) * zisya-karaka (student) * karaha-karaka (hands)


dhava-karaka (husband) * bahuta-karaka (variety)


svadu-karaka (sweet) * kalatra-karaka (wifely companion)


duro-karaka (endurance) *jara-karaka [Jahre, years]


rajyalobha-karaka * picchala-karaka (slippery)


kavandha-karaka (headless) * chidra-karaka (gaping) * vasana-karaka (vacuum)


How Readings Work * Sample Gem Recommendation Report * Seva

Om_mani.jpgfile update = 24-Jan-2022

[Copyright 1994-2024 by Barbara Pijan Lama] [Contact] [How to Request a Jyotishavidya Reading]

Barbara Pijan Lama Jyotishavidya Vedic Astrology Surya Sun Chandra Moon Mangala Mars Budha Mercury Guru Jupiter Shukra Venus Shani Saturn Rahu Ketu Graha Planets Dasha Timeline Calendar Nakshatra Navamsha Marriage Children Treasury Career Spiritual Wisdom Cycles of re-Death and re-Birth

The information on , including all readings and reports, is provided for educational purposes only. Wishing you every happiness and continuing success in studies!

"So Yeshua said to them, "The light is among you for a little while longer.

Walk while you have the light , lest darkness overtake you.

The one who walks in the darkness does not know where he is going."

~~ Gospel of John 12:35