only search B.P. Lama Jyotishavidya

Amsha - Bhava - Graha - Karaka


which Denote

the 12 Bhava

Jataka Parijata ,

Sarga-3= Nature of the Planets and Their Properties

Shloka 51:

BPHS- Sarga-32 (Bhava Significance)


" The Karaka of the Bhava

beginning with the Lagna or the rising sign are:

(1) The Sun

(2) Jupiter

(3) Mars

(4) The Moon and Mercury

(5) Jupiter

(6) Saturn and Mars

(7) Venus

(8) Saturn

(9) The Sun and Jupiter

(10) Jupiter, the Sun, mercury and Saturn

(11) Jupiter

(12) Saturn."

" the Karakatwa of the bhava in order are:













  • How the numbered angle from the 'karaka' graha gives a similar effect to the numbered bhava

  • Cross-mapped effects

BPHS Chapter 7, shloka-39-43

Counting the karaka-amount of steps from the Karakatwa-graha-lagna will show additional information about the bhava

[Sparkling Splendid Surya] = karaka

" Dharma Bhava and the 9th from Surya deal with one's father.

Whatever effects are to be known from the Karma and Labha Bhava,

be also known from similar Bhavas, counted from Surya.

Chandra = karaka

  • effects of 1, 4 = the defensive, culturally-rooted, seasonal-calendar, routinized, patriotic, ethno-nationalistic, comfort-seeking, home-loving, foundational, property-owning [4th-from-Chandra]

  • effects of 1, 4 = Karkata

  • effects of 2 = 2nd-from-Chandra

  • effects of 9 = 9th-from-Chandra

  • effects of11 = the emotionally associative, community-linking, economically fruitful, revenue-regulating, friendly, participatory, goal-oriented, socially-networked 11th-from-Chandra

Whatever results are to be known from Bandhu, tanu, dhana, Labha and Dharma should also be known from

  • the 4th of Chandra,

  • from Karkata Rashi itself

  • and from the 2nd, 11th and 9th-from-Chandra, respectively.

Kuja = karaka

  • effects of Mangala = 3rd from Mangala

Whatever has to be known through Sahaja Bhava,

  • be also analyzed through the 3rd from Mangala.

Budha = karaka

  • effects of Budha = 6th-from-Budha

  • The 6th from Budha

be also considered in regard to indications, derivable from Ari Bhava.

Guru - Shukra - Shani = karaka

  • effects of 5th from Guru = offspring

  • effects of 7th from Shukra = spouse

  • effects of 8th from Shani = death

  • effects of 12th from Shani = death

  • The 5th from Guru,

  • the 7th from Shukra

  • and both the 8th and 12th from Shani

stand for consideration, respectively, in respect of offspring, spouse and death."

[end quote]


[How Readings Work] [Sample Sacred Jewels Ratna Recommendation] [Seva]

file update = 19-May-2024 Om_mani.jpg

[Copyright 1994-2024 by Barbara Pijan Lama] [Contact] [How to Request a Jyotishavidya Reading]

Barbara Pijan Lama Jyotishavidya Vedic Astrology Surya Sun Chandra Moon Mangala Mars Budha Mercury Guru Jupiter Shukra Venus Shani Saturn Rahu Ketu Graha Planets Dasha Timeline Calendar Nakshatra Navamsha Marriage Children Treasury Career Spiritual Wisdom Cycles of re-Death and re-Birth

The information on , including all readings and reports, is provided for educational purposes only. Wishing you every happiness and continuing success in studies!